Executive Committee

The MAGB Executive Committee oversees the operations of, and decides policy for the Association. It meets several times each year under the guidance of an elected Chairman, who serves in that role for two years. This gives continuity to the committee's work coverage, particularly as the Vice Chairman also serves for two years before taking over the Chairmanship. The Trade and Technical Committees report directly to the Executive Committee through their Chairmen, who are 'ex officio' members of the Executive Committee.

Minutes of Committee meetings can be viewed here.

The current committee is listed below:

Richard Simpson Chairman Simpsons Malt Ltd
Adrian Dyter Vice Chairman Crisp Malting Group
Tim Stonehouse Member Muntons plc
Charles Tozer Member Boortmalt
Roger Woodley Member Bairds Malt Ltd    
Nicholas King Member Soufflet Malt UK Ltd
Robin Appel Represented Members' Representative Warminster Maltings Ltd
Koshir Kassie Ex Officio, Chairman Trade Committee Boortmalt
Dr Dan Cooper Ex Officio, Chairman Technical Committee Boortmalt
Dr Julian South Secretariat MAGB
Tracy Lawton Secretariat MAGB